Virginia Tech® home

LabConnect Leadership Team

The leadership team plans and executes LabConnect activities and is organized by volunteer representatives from the diverse Virginia Tech laboratory research and teaching environment. Membership is open to all areas of research and teaching.

Sharelle Carbaugh

Department of Chemistry

Hope Gruszewski

School of Plant and Environmental Sciences

Sandy Hancock

Fralin Life Sciences Institute

Katrina Lasley

Department of Biological Sciences

Kelly Peeler

Department of Biological Systems Engineering

Jeff Arbenz-Smith

Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science

Autumn Timpano

Environmental Health & Safety

Ann Sandbrook

Department of Food Science and Technology