Contacting the Office of Research Compliance

Office of Research Compliance
North End Center, Suite 4120, Virginia Tech
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061

Fax: (540) 231- 0959

Mailcode: 0497

Central Administration

Lisa M. Lee

Lisa M. Lee
Associate Vice President for Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance
540-231-0333
lmlee@vt.edu

Photo of Ann Thornhill

Ann Thornhill
Administrative Specialist
540-231-9388
annt5@vt.edu

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Photo Not Available

Suzie Lee
Interim IRB Administrator
540-231-9297
irb@vt.edu

Kathy Smith

Kathleen Faye Cicora Smith
IRB Protocol Reviewer
540-231-4606
kasmith7@vt.edu

Andrea Nash

Andrea Nash
IRB Post-Approval Monitoring Specialist
540-231-0014
anash@vt.edu

Jennifer Farmer

Jennifer Farmer
IRB Regulatory and Protocol Analyst
540-231-8929
jlfarmer@vt.edu

 

Photo Not Available

Eric Newton
IRB Administrative Specialist
540-231-3732
ericnewton@vt.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Stephanie Trout

Stephanie Trout
IACUC Administrator
540-231-2166
strout@vt.edu

Karen Young

Karen Young
IACUC Protocol Reviewer
540-231-1460
young@vt.edu

Vanessa Oetjens

Vanessa Oetjens
IACUC Senior Administrative Assistant
540-231-0931
iacuc@vt.edu

Photo of Becky Burns

Becky Burns
IACUC Protocol Reviewer and Post-Approval Monitor
540-231-7678
beckyb4@vt.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)

Regina Allen

Regina Allen
IBC Administrator
540-231-1910
regina1@vt.edu

Ling Chin

Ling Chen
IBC Protocol Reviewer
540-231-8574
lcvt11@vt.edu

Office of Export and Secure Research Compliance (OESRC)

Visit the OESRC website for contact information.