Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contacts

Office Information

Address:

Office of Research Education and Administrative Compliance
306 Burruss Hall (0244)
300 Drill Field Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Email: coi@vt.edu

 

Linda Bucy

Linda Bucy

Interim Director for Sponsored Programs Administration, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controls and Conflict of Interest Officer

lbucy@vt.edu

540-231-9477

 

Contact for:

  • VT Conflict of Interest Policy 13010 Questions
  • 13010 Disclosure Form Questions
  • Proposal/Award/LOG Reviews for COI Compliance
  • Review of COI Management Plans
  • Administrative Approvals for VA State COI Exceptions
  • VA State COI Questions

Victoria Ratcliffe

Victoria Ratcliffe

Manager, Research Education and Conflict of Interest Administrator

vratcliffe@vt.edu

540-231-7964

Contact for:

  • VT Conflict of Interest Policy 13010 Questions
  • COISystem Disclosure Form Questions
  • Proposal/Award/LOG Reviews for COI Compliance
  • Conflict of Interest Training Requests and Compliance
  • Responsible Conduct of Research Training Requirements (NIH, NIFA, NSF, NIOSH)
  • Initial and Annual Review of COI Management Plans
  • Research Administrator Certificate Programs & CRA Study Team
  • NIH K and New Investigator R01 Proposal Preparation Program

Quinn Steen

Quinn Steen

COI Compliance Specialist

qsteen@vt.edu

540-231-2336

Contact for:

  • Proposal/Award/LOG Reviews for COI Compliance
  • Research Administrator Certificate Programs & CRA Study Team
  • Coordinate logisitics for research education classes
  • General Inquiries

Please contact your Associate Dean for Research or Linda Bucy (lbucy@vt.edu), the VT-designated COI Officer, with questions and assistance with forms.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences:
Saied Mostaghimi, smostagh@vt.edu

College of Architecture and Urban Studies:
R.P. Schubert, silver@vt.edu

Pamplin College of Business
Kevin Carlson, kevinc@vt.edu

College of Engineering:
Jack Lesko, jlesko@vt.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences:
Thomas Ewing, etewing@vt.edu

College of Natural Resources and Environment:
Dean Paul Winistorfer, pwinisto@vt.edu

College of Science:
Randy Heflinrhefliin@vt.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine:
S. Ansar Ahmed, ansrahmd@vt.edu

Research Institutes:
Linda Bucy, lbucy@vt.edu