Board of Visitors Research Committee

The Research Committee concentrates on advancing the research mission and goals of the University and reviewing policies and plans related to the research function. The Research Committee is composed solely of ex officio members, as follows: the chairman of the Research Committee, Rector, Vice-Rector, and chairs of the other four standing committees. The chair of the Research Committee is appointed by the Rector and ratified by the Board.






The Board of Visitors is the governing authority for Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. The Board is composed of 14 members, 13 of whom are appointed by the Governor. The 14th member is the President of the Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services, who serves ex officio.


BOV Research Committee Meeting Details