Theresa Mayer
Vice President for Research and Innovation

540-231-7630
tsmayer@vt.edu

Theresa Mayer

Leadership Team

Click one of the links below to learn more.

Christopher Barrett

Chris Barrett
Director
Biocomplexity Institute at Virginia Tech
cbarrett@bi.vt.edu
540-231-2100

Dennis Dean

Dennis Dean
Director
Fralin Life Science Institute
deandr@vt.edu
540-231-6933

 Charles Clancy

Charles Clancy
Director
Hume Center for National Security and Technology
tcc@vt.edu
540-858-3350

R. Benjamin Knapp

Ben Knapp
Director
Institute for Creativity, Arts and Technology
benknapp@vt.edu
540-231-1911

Stefan Duma

Stefan Duma
Director
Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science
duma@vt.edu
540-231-6876

Karen Roberto

Karen A. Roberto
Director
Institute for Society, Culture and Environment
kroberto@vt.edu
540-231-7657

Michael J. Friedlander

Mike Friedlander
Executive Director
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
friedlan@vtc.vt.edu
540-526-2013

Tom Dingus

Tom Dingus
Director
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
tdingus@vtti.vt.edu
540-231-1501

 Linda R. Bucy
  • Linda Bucy 
    Interim Director for Sponsored Program Administration, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controls and Conflict of Interest Officer
    lbucy@vt.edu
    540-231-5281
Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lisa M. Lee
    Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation, Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance
    (540) 231-0333
    lmlee@vt.edu

Tom Inzana
  • Tom Inzana
    Research Integrity Officer
    tinzana@vt.edu
    540-231-5188
     
David Brady
  • David Brady
    Director of the Office of Export and Secure Research Compliance
    dbrady@vt.edu
    540-231-6642
Vicky Ratcliffe
  • Vicky Ratcliffe
    Manager of Research Education and Development
    vratcliffe@vt.edu
    540-231-7964
Terry Herdman
  • TBD
    Director of Communications
Brandy Salmon