Theresa Mayer
Vice President for Research and Innovation

540-231-7630
tsmayer@vt.edu

Theresa Mayer

Leadership Team

Click one of the links below to learn more.

Cal Ribbens
Interim Executive Director
Biocomplexity Institute at Virginia Tech
cbarrett@bi.vt.edu
540-231-2100

Dennis Dean
Director
Fralin Life Science Institute
deandr@vt.edu
540-231-6933

Charles Clancy
Director
Hume Center for National Security and Technology
tcc@vt.edu
540-858-3350

Ben Knapp
Director
Institute for Creativity, Arts and Technology
benknapp@vt.edu
540-231-1911

Stefan Duma
Director
Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science
duma@vt.edu
540-231-6876

Karen A. Roberto
Director
Institute for Society, Culture and Environment
kroberto@vt.edu
540-231-7657

Mike Friedlander
Executive Director
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
friedlan@vtc.vt.edu
540-526-2013

Tom Dingus
Director
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
tdingus@vtti.vt.edu
540-231-1501

Gary Sherman
Associate Vice President for Research Partnerships
gbsherman@vt.edu
540-231-6145

  • Linda Bucy 
    Interim Director for Sponsored Program Administration, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controls and Conflict of Interest Officer
    lbucy@vt.edu
    540-231-5281
  • Lisa M. Lee
    Associate Vice President for Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance
    540-231-0333
    lmlee@vt.edu
  • John Talerico
    Interim Director of the Office of Export and Secure Research Compliance
    jtaleric@vt.edu
    540-231-6583
  • Tom Ollendick
    Interim Research Integrity Officer

    tho@vt.edu

    540-231-6451
  • Vicky Ratcliffe
    Manager of Research Education and Development
    vratcliffe@vt.edu
    540-231-7964
  • TBD
    Director of Communications